Customer Testimonials

CarFax top rated dealer

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 4, 2023

Highly recommend Jared Peters! You want a great salesman look no further. He delivers on promises and makes sure your needs are met.

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2023

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2023

Jared was courteous, low-key and pleasant. We were entirely happy with the buying experience.

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2023

Donovan helped me with getting the right car, gave me his honest advice on which one would be the best fit for me. Highly recommend if you buy any car at Ron Tonkin go see Donovan first you won’t be disappointed!

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2023

We purchased a 2023 Kia Sorento Hybrid SX Prestige. Our salesperson, Donovan, was very diligent in going over the car's tech/features and made sure our selection was compatible with our lifestyle and needs. He was also very helpful in offering his knowledge for any future questions we may have in the future. Thanks again!

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2023

Donovan Spilka helped guide us through the purchase of our new Telluride. He was knowledgeable about the product and extremely pleasant to work with. He and the whole team at Tonkin Kia provided a great buying experience.

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2023

Every time I come into this location I am blown away by the customer service. These guys are really on it! Jacob Linn helped me this last time I was in, he is a wonderful salesman and super customer oriented. I was just looking around and I didn't buy anything this time but when I am ready I will definitely buy from him. Thanks so much for your outstanding service and not pressuring me into purchasing anything, Jacob!

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2023

I recently bought my first car from Kia, Donovan Spilka helped me out a lot, he was friendly and extremely kind, I had an amazing experience. Thank you!!

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2023

I recently purchased an SUV with Ron Tonkin Kia and Donovan helped me throughout the entire process. He went above and beyond to help and I would highly recommend Donovan to anyone looking to purchase a car.

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2023

Good easy-going people, great deal, good inventory..

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2023

Shoutout to my internet salesman Donovan who went above and beyond to surprise my mom with a brand new 2023 Kia Niro. He worked with me at a distance to make a magical moment come true. Price was right and the service was out of this world. Thank you Donovan for making the drive up north to deliver this gift and for being such a great sport with this unusual situation.

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2023

We got a low key trustworthy test drive person who did a great job breezing through all the dashboard and console features. Low-ish pressure selling add-menities, pleasant considering.

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2023

Exceptional! Knowledgeable employees who are genuine, friendly and kind. My car runs well and is maintained. Thank you Tonkin Kia! You are one of a kind.

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2023

Great customer service! Made my car buying experience stress free and an actually enjoyable experience. Highly recommend. Ask for Iiel (sounds like aisle) He’s the best

Google logo
Google Jan 2, 2023

Two Words: Aimen Worfeley....PERIOD!!! I just purchased a 2020 Kia Optima yesterday. I have purchased in the past from Ron Tonkin Toyota, Honda, AND the Chevy store, but this is my first with Kia. The customer service, attention to detail, and smoothness of the deal are UNMATCHED, and get this....HOME DELIVERY!! I wasn't able to make it to the dealership but Aimen did a vehicle delivery. Now if that's not personal service, I don't know what is. Between Aimen and Rebecca in finance, I never once felt like a "customer," but I felt like ...

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2022

What a pleasant buying experience. Jerod and Rebecca were wonderful in helping my brother with his vehicle purchase. No pressure, warm, communicative and professional.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 14, 2022

Kristen has inspired this 5 star review. When she learned that I needed my car to make an important medical appointment, she got to work to make sure that I got it back in time. Her extra effort really mattered! She was helpful, personable, and answered all of my questions. She even answered questions I hadn't thought to ask--now that's great service! Actually, I'd like to give her a 6 star review. Thanks Kristen!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2022

Special Grateful Thanks and Kudos to Rebecca Jacob Jennifer and Iiel for making my Buying Experience with Ron Tonkin Kia a true Pleasure 🙏 All 4 of mentioned Rockstar Team Members came in on their day off to Work Diligently Hard to make my purchase a complete 5 Star 🌟 Experience. I honestly am still amazed that all 4 of these Wonderful Men and Women did all that days off hard work and efforts just to get me in the vehicle I had truly dreamed to buy. So you 4 Again Thank You. I personally have challenged credit and the Team at Ron Tonkin Kia made ...

Google logo
Google Nov 27, 2022

The defroster on my Kia Soul suddenly started putting out huge amounts of moisture on the inside of the windows. I took it to an independent shop and they could not fix it. I called Ron Tonkin Kia to make a service appt. I talked to Travis and described the problem. He said the drain line from the air conditioner was clogged and if I came by soon he could take care of it. I drove in and even though Travis was very busy within 15 minutes he came back and said all taken care of. No charge. A great experience. ...

Google logo
Google Nov 26, 2022

Very happy with my new vehicle, our salesman was Iiel Schumacher and he did an awesome job. He was honest and straight forward with us. Next time you shop here ask for him. 👍👍

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2022

I can’t say enough about Jared Peters and his outstanding customer care. This is my 5th Kia (2023 Sportage) and 2nd from Ron Tonkin. Great team, highly recommend them.

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2022

I've already purchased my car from Ron Tonkin Kia Steve twice. He lets the customer think about which car to purchase. It's the dealer shop that I can trust.

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2022

I took my car in for service, and I was very pleased with the service, and how I was treated at the front desk, as a customer. I would certainly recommend this KIA dealership to family and friends.

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2022

After a horrible experience at another dealership, Jaron and Donovan helped me by finding a car and working with finance to find a good price for me! It was so quick and easy. They really helped me turn a horrible experience into the best present I could have got. I go there for servicing all my kias but will also now be the place I buy them!

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2022

We worked with Jaron and he was super helpful and communicative (without pressuring) of getting my car. I appreciated his work behind the scenes in communicating with me about what vehicle I wanted and when I arrived at the dealership, the car was already parked at the front ready for me to test drive! They stayed after hours to help close the loop on the whole process. As a first-timer at a dealership, this was an overall smooth process and Jaron was helpful, friendly, attentive, and engaging. Would return in the future 🙂 Thank you!

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2022

Great deal Deen

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2022

Great place, wonderful buying experience. Definitely going in again when I want to buy another car!

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2022

Great deal deen

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2022

Amazing staff!!! Ask for Donovan, he will make sure to give you a great experience!

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2022

Thank you Liel, You made me feel welcome and you are the reason why Ihad such a wonderful experience. You listened to me and you made me feel very comfortable. Anyone looking to buy a car should ask for Liel, he is very knowledgeable about cars and didn't mind when I asked him at least a million questions about the car.

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2022

Iiel is one of a kind! He’s got amazing customer services skills. He’s helped us buy 4 vehicles in the last year including our recent purchase for our 16 year old Daughter! We wouldn’t have anyone else help us out! We strongly recommend Iiel at Kia of Gladstone!!!

Google logo
Google Oct 27, 2022

I love this dealership! I bought my car here and get it serviced on a regular basis. I was in on 10/21/22 for a regular oil change and mulit point inspection. Jennifer Lopez at the service desk was excellent! She greeted me promptly, got my service started on time and went over everything at the end. I always appreicate the kindness and great customer service I get there every time!

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2022

Me and my husband bought a brand New telluride thanks to Jordan walker he was a very nice salesman and was very patient and honest I didn’t know he was new until he told me I would definitely recommend working with Jordan 10/10 just amazing and we love our new Telluride !!

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2022

Ask for Salesman Jordan Wallet. He’s a nice guy and will treat you well.

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2022

I’ve been debating trading in my car but unsure if it’s really the next step for me. Jordan was beyond patient and professional while getting my trade in value and even helped give potential options for my next car, including the Kia Sorento! He’s been communicative throughout and hasn’t rushed me for any final decisions, when I do trade in and get a new car this will be the place!

Google logo
Google Oct 25, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 23, 2022

My first new car and it wasn’t painful at all! The phone was answered promptly, I said what I was looking for, the exact vehicle was on it’s way, then the Kia crew made the whole process a breeze. Jared was friendly, informative, and checked in every step of the way. Rebecca in finance worked to get me a great rate. I’m a happy camper and proud owner of a 2023 Kia Sportage hybrid.

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2022

Jared was extremely helpful and got us everything we wanted in a car. I would definitely recommend this dealership.

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2022

Everyone here is so friendly and helpful. Highly recommend to get a car from them.

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2022

WILL HIGHLY RECOMMEND, JENNIFER LOPEZ IS AN ALL STAR! SHE WAS ABLE TO FIT US IN WITH THE REPAIRS NEEDED TO THE KIA AND WAS COMMUNITIVE THREW OUT THE WHOLE PROCESS. ITS HARD-TO-FIND INDIVIDUALS LIKE JENNIFER THAT HAVE THAT ATTENTION TO DETAIL ON CUSTOMER SATISFACTION AND GOING BEYOND WHAT IS REQUIRED. WILL ALWSYS CONTINUE TO GO BACK AND REFUR PEOPLE TO TONKIN KIA BUT ESPECIALLY JENNIFER!

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2022

Great place to buy a car! Ask for Isle, he has great customer service and he will never push you to buy a car. Isle will help you find what you are looking for with no hassle. I have bought 3 cars from this dealership and have had amazing service. I highly recommend Gladstone Kia and ask for Isle!

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2022

Great Costumer Service Jared Peters and the rest of the team were very helpful. Very satisfied with the car and the guidance through the whole process.

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2022

Jared, and everyone were absolutely fantastic. They were honest, informative, respectful, and made the entire experience very easy and quick. Highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Oct 16, 2022

The week started out with our family car being totaled, not at fault, and the most terrifying experience I’ve ever been in. The week continued with insurance processes, medical appointments, missed work, sleepless nights, and car shopping in a desolate market. Stress was extremely high and it felt like things weren’t going our way. Aimen was very communicative, understanding and professional in helping us find a vehicle that we didn’t think we would be able to find. He helped us secure the vehicle while we were juggling insurance processes, and went above and beyond to reassure our ...

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2022

I went to Jared! Jared was really great and did not waste my time when I showed up "just looking". Of course he sold me a car and worked seamlessly in our dealings. He helped me through it all and didn't stand on my neck to convince me to buy. AND... Rebecca in the finance department was swimmingly brilliant and fun. All in all 5 stars.

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2022

Christian was very friendly and Patient with all the questions I kept asking.I hope he is able to assist me when I'm ready to purchase a new Vehicle.

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2022

Steve Kaney provided a great experience…

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2022

Jake Ryan and Donovan Spilka worked together to help me find an awesome used truck. The truck wasn’t even at Kia but another Ron Tonkin lot, but that didn’t stop Donovan from personally showing me himself, he could of easily passed me off to another sales consultant as their was no deal made yet and they could of both been losing out on higher dollar sales, not to mention Jake taking time out of his family vacation to make sure everything went smoothly. True example of Selfless teamwork their at Ron Tonkin Kia! Thanks again Jake and Donovan ...

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2022

Christian D was amazing. Great help and very helpful. Thank you again

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2022

Love my new car! I had a great experience buying my second new car from Ron Tonkin Kia. I was very lucky the same wonderful salesman Jacob Ryan still was there to help me. Jacob Ryan made my experience and my day wonderful.

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2022

Jake Ryan and team were awesome! I wanted a new Kia EV6 that was selling off the lot immediately upon arrival and he was able to let me know what was on each coming shipment so that I could get into the right car and color the day it showed. Super appreciate him staying in touch with updates along the wait and him streamlining the buying process for me.

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2022

Jake Ryan helped us get a great deal on our Kia EV6 and kept us informed on the order process and was available for questions we had any time including after purchase! Highly recommend him and Tonkin Kia!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 15, 2022

Great experience buying my new car from Ron Tonkin Kia. My salesman Jacob Ryan was very knowledgeable and very patient with me. I love love my new car and the experience I had was awesome!

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2022

Very knowledgeable staff. Did not purchase a vehicle on the day we visited but we are still considering and will be back when we are ready to purchase.

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2022

I’m currently working with Jake Ryan on ordering a KIA Sportage PHEV. Jake has been very helpful in guiding me through the process and his knowledge of the Kia product is really amazing. Plus he is friendly and just a really great guy to work with. Have not felt pressured in the least and I have full confidence in him. I would highly recommend Jake to anyone looking to buy a Kia.

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2022

Christian Duncan was a real good salesman I would recommend him to anyone .

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2022

The sales team at this location is amazing! So helpful and professional! Highly recommend visiting this team if you are in the market for a new vehicle!!

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2022

I’m a happy camper! Just bought this little gem and I’m impressed at how smooth everything went. The customer service is phenomenal and Jen Kinney is absolutely amazing. This is the 2nd car I’ve bought from them and I was fortunate enough to have her help both times! She makes everything so easy and gets things done! Highly recommend!!!

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2022

Iiel had me in and out with our “new” vehicle, including a test drive and trade-in assessment, in 2 hours this morning- Amazing! We have purchased many vehicles as a family and this was easily the smoothest and quickest transaction we’ve ever had with a dealership. Iiel was hilarious and knowledgeable, and the financer is the sweetest gal you could hope to work with, who made sure we had a very doable payment and great APR. We will absolutely be coming back for further vehicle needs and definitely recommend using this dealership!

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2022

Sales staff and Management were welcoming, knowledgeable, and and very professional. Excellent experience, and we love our car.

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2022

Friendly and very efficient! Thank you!

Google logo
Google Oct 10, 2022

Jennifer Lopez does a great job for Ron Tonkin Kia! She has taken care of me twice now and is very pleasant to work with!!! Thanks Jennifer. I’ll be back!!!

Google logo
Google Oct 8, 2022

I went to Les Schwab on multiple occasions for my brakes and had nothing but problems once they replaced my brakes. I had to go back to them three times and they would not honor their warranty. I came to Ron Tonkin Kia and I got the best service from Jennifer Lopez. She was very patient with me and helped me through my frustration with my car. Everyone here is always great. From service to parts to the technicians. I am very very pleased. Go see Ron Tonkin Kia for all your service needs. You will get the BEST SERVICE!!! ...

Cars logo
Cars Oct 2, 2022

Quick, efficient and friendly. On time service and very responsive customer service. Thanks go out to Kristen and the service team! I highly recommend Ron Tonkin Kia in Oregon City!

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2022

Great experience here, the ladies at the computers were especially charming and endearing. Keep being you y’all and rock n roll yo 🤟🏻

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2022

Just wanted to say that the service I received from Kia for my oil change was awesome. Thank you Kristen for the great service and support.

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2022

Quick service. Jennifer and Travis took excellent care of me. Thank you both.

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2022

Re: service. Got 15k service for my 2019 car, asked to remove air filters & wiper blade replacements since I can do that myself for less and service rep gladly removed them 🙂 One star off for bragging about “full interior vacuum included” and then finding the car seats and dash not vacuumed, also no complimentary wash like at my previous Kia dealership, where they even got off all the front bug splats every time I got an oil change. At least there is a car wash a mile down the road.

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2022

I ended up choosing a different car but when i reached out to Ron tonkin Kia wanting a Kia Telluride, Jake was the salesman helping me and he was great and informative. He sent me personalized videos of the vehicles i was interested in making the experience much greater. Knowing i’m not talking to a computer is great and i wanted to thank Jake for his great customer service skills. if I were still interested in buying the Telluride, I wouldn’t hesitate going straight to him. thanks.

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2022

I recently bought my first new car from Ron Tonkin Kia. Iiel Schumacher was fantastic. He explained all the bells and whistles so I thoroughly understood the car when I drove it off the lot. He was very knowledgable and professional. He negotiated a good trade-in price for me and was able to keep the payments where I needed them to be. He followed up with me a few days later to make sure everything was going well. Overall a great experience.

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2022

From the second I was greeted, Kiel was there every step of the way. My first electric car purchase and couldn’t be happier. They are always there to help you out if a question arises. The whole process was great. Thank you Ron Tonkin!

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2022

Good service by Jennifer always. She takes good care of me. Thank you for great service each time I come in.

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2022

This is our first car purchased from Tonkin Kia at Gladstone (2023 Sportage). Thanks to Jaron Watkins for making this purchase so easy. Jaron listened to our needs and did not use pressure tactics to put us in a car we didn't need. We never considered a Sportage, but Jaron showed us the features, explained how Kia has since improved the design of the Sportage, and how the Sportage is very dependable. It's my wife's car and she loves it!! The car feels good on the road, which puts my mind at ease that I know my wife ...

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2022

Second purchase from Ron Tonkin Kia. Extremely satisfied Jacob Linn has been extremely helpful and took amazing care of us throughout the entire process. Will definitely return in the future.

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2022

Wow I don't know what to say but I have no words to say. But my experience here was AMAZING. was looking for a sorento. But didn't have anything what I was looking for but Jaron helped me out ALOT. he was extremely transparent. Was not pressuring at all. Very patient and upfront. Ended up finding me a xline sx prestige in wolf gray. Had to wait about 2.5 weeks but so worth it. I love it!!! Took an hour just to go over the features but dang so mu h to learn and walked through every detail of ...

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2022

I made my first Kia purchase yesterday. I am giving Jose Ortiz the highest kudos and if I could 10 stars. I live an hour away from the dealership and Jose made sure I was 100% taken care of during my visit. Since my first call to the dealership inquiring about the car, he demonstrated knowledge and was polite. He answered all my questions and went above and beyond to get me the best deal. Thank you, Jose.

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2022

Iiel was super helpful and aimed to get me the deal I was looking for. The truck I bought is great and I’m very happy with it!

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2022

Had such a good experience! We made the trip down from Seattle to get the Soul in Undercover Green and Jared Peters not only was holding the door open on arrival, but he was amazing every step of the way. He wasn’t pushy at all and he made sure we were comfortable and satisfied. He was also very diligent in making sure everything was 100% finalized and correct before we made our long journey back home. Thank you to the team at Ron Tonkin Kia, and HUGE shoutout to Jared!

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2022

Ron Tonkin Kia has always done a good job of helping me maintain my old Optima, which continues to run well. For today’s inspection I checked in with Kristen, who was very helpful and friendly. The service was finished in the time promised, and Kristen made the check in/check out and payment quick and easy.

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2022

Was my first time coming to Ron Tonkin Kia and what can I say!?? Clean environment, professional staff, great mechanics. Wanted to say special “thank you” to Jennifer Moran Lopez. Thanks to her, I was able to get in and out of the service faster than going though fast food drive-thru. Highly recommend coming here for all Kia owners.

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2022

Best buying experience I've ever had! Liel was the best, communication was extremely fast and helped me get exactly what I was looking for. Kept me up to date with the car and any details. If you are looking to buy a car, ask for Liel, he CARES about you and will do his best to get you what you're looking for. From start to finish, nothing but positive things to say. Not only Liel, but the dealership itself was pleasant and clean! Thank you Liel and Ron Tonkin Kia~

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2022

Went to Power Kia in salem and they basically refused to help us and seemed they had no interest in selling us a car. We had the exact opposite experience at Ron Tonkin Kia we were helped by Matt who was awesome and we were able to get a car in a little over an hour. Will never go to another Kia dealership they rocked it.

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2022

Jennifer and Chris saved the day!! I showed up right at close and they were so nice and helped me with my service light. The BEST customer service ever.

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2022

The last two experiences that my husband and I had at a card dealership was not the best, so we were both surprisingly happy of the time we had buying our Kia Sorento. Jared Peters did a great job at selling us the vehicle without being too pushy. He had a lot of great knowledge of the car and it was a pleasant process to purchase our car. Thank you Jared!

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2022

I recently bought a brand new 2022 white KIA Sorento in Gladstone, which I love!! We went there because I called first and talked to a young man who was SO nice. We purposely went there next day and asked for Aimen. His knowledge, genuine personality and non pressure approach won us over instantly. We looked at a few other places and next day went back to Ron Tonkin, we knew he was there and bought the car flawlessly and quickly! 10/10 recommend! Ask for Aimen!!!!

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2022

Once again Rebecca made car buying an amazing and joyous experience!!! I am the person that goes to buy a car, gets part way through and then has 999 questions. I bought my first car from Ron Tonkin Kia in 2013. Since then I've traded and bought or co-signed on 6 different vehicles the most recent being the car I helped my son buy today. I left the dealership yesterday feeling great and then talked to my mother. She had lots of questions I couldn't answer which sent me into car buying anxiety. 🙁 When I went back today I had 999 more ...

Google logo
Google Aug 7, 2022

Truly amazing group of people! Made buying a car easy. I will definitely be back and will refer all family and friends. Good too see there's still good folks in the car business!

Google logo
Google Aug 6, 2022

I took my vehicle into Ron Tonkin Kia and they took excellent care of me Jennifer went above and beyond to take care of me and got me out quickly. Thank you, Jennifer for your amazing service!!!!

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2022

I bought a car here back in March and worked with LIEL! I loved the customer service. He was honest and funny. I really liked he showed me how some of the features worked and that he already had the same model cars I wanted out front for me to see the difference and compare! He’s awesome!

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2022

I recently had my Kia Optima worked on at Ron Tonkin and they were absolutely great. Kim in the warranty department helped me determine if my car was still covered and she was great. I live in Gresham and I will happily travel to Gladstone to have team Tonkin work on my car. Thank you everyone who assisted me. Jon

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2022

kim mentioned that there were several used trucks that i might be interested in and she showed them to me . it was a very pleasant experience while i was at the Kia store . she said she will keep me informed when others come in and she would be happy to show them to me .

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2022

Kim is a very friendly and helpful person and has an answer for any question you ask her. I had a good interaction with her when I stopped in at the dealership.

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2022

Buying a car here was a wonderful experience! Savannah from the Service Department really cares about the customer.

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2022

I was so happy with the help I received from the service department. My car was not sounding right, and I was so upset. When I called the service department, Savannah was so good with helping schedule an appointment. She was very professional and reassured me that my car would be taken care of. I would use their service department again and would highly recommend them.


Leave Us A Review