Customer Testimonials

CarFax top rated dealer

Google logo
Google May 19, 2022

I was looking to purchase a used Kia soul with low miles and just happened to stop in to look at the ones they had on McLaughlin. It was pretty late in the evening on a Friday and they let me know that they had one at a lot that was quite a ways away and Donovan Spilka was willing to go and pick it up and bring it to his lot the next morning and meet at my convenience. And the process was super fast and I drove away in the exact Kia soul I was looking for in ...

Google logo
Google May 18, 2022

We had a great car buying experience at Ron Tonkin Kia. Donovan was super professional throughout the process and the entire team has been great about following up and answering any questions post-sale. Highly recommend the dealership (& Donovan!)

Google logo
Google May 14, 2022

I had a great experience at Ron Tonkin Kia in Gladstone! Other local dealerships I visited felt insincere and a little sleezy. For example a young salesman would do all the leg work, build the report with me, take me on test drives only to have two senior salesman and managers swoop in like vultures when it came down to talking numbers . At Ron Tonkin Kia in Gladstone I worked with one salesman, Iiel Schumacher, who did not pressure me but was really helpful and knowledgeable about the vehicles. I left in a 2018 Kia Stinger that I absolutely love. The ...

Google logo
Google May 11, 2022

Jose Ortiz made the whole process of car buying experience simple and effortless. Our new car was ready to go when we arrived.

Google logo
Google May 8, 2022

Iell related well with my son. Respectfull, helpful, mature. I didn’t feel pressured, or over sold. I recommend his concierge like approach to selling vehicles.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2022

I had a great experience working with Jared Peters during the purchase of my new 2022 KIA Forte.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 2, 2022

I have never felt the need to write a review before, but I’m blown away by the service I received. I came in just to look at a car and possibly test drive. I had no expectations of purchasing a new vehicle. Jacob answered every question we had and even persuaded us to look into selling my car to them. He advocated for us and they offered me a deal I couldn’t refuse. Jacob also helped us get the best deal on the new vehicle. Rebecca in finance was amazing as well! Extremely kind people and they both ...

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2022

Jared went above qnd beyond to make our experience a success. He was easy to work with and helped us to navigate the tricky car buying experience.

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2022

Thank you Aimen at Tonkin. He delivered me a car that was the whole package that I was looking for. As a first time car buyer I didn’t know much but, he made sure I understood everything through the process. Thank you Aimen for making my car buying experience a good one.

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2022

Had a great time selecting the familys new car.it was fast, easy, and no pressure ...if you are in the market for a new ride, just ask for Jaron Watkins. He will treat you like family. The whole team was great especially Derek in the Finance office

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2022

I simply couldn't have asked for a better experience buying from Iiel at Ron Tonkin Kia. He kindly helped explain any questions I had about the available cars, ordering something new if they didn't have what I was looking for, and the general buying process. Never once did I feel like he was pushing any information for his own reasons. We wound up buying a brand new Forte at a price nobody else in town came close to, and they got me great rates too. The process was overall incredibly efficient and easy. Can't thank Iiel, Becky, ...

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2022

What an EASY car purchase with Aimen today! Can’t say enough great things about this process. No pressure sales tatics and we were in and out in about 90mins. Can’t beat that! Definitely recommend Aimen and the Ron Tonkin Kia team.

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2022

Aimen was awesome and made the car buying experience seamless! He did a great job of answering all of my questions, helping resolve any issues, and working hard to make the process go so smoothly. So glad I stumbled upon a real professional. Highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2022

I’ve had the pleasure of taking my Kia Soul here several times for service. They’re professional, honest, and don’t try to BS you like so many other dealerships. Travis in particular is knowledgeable, attentive, and easy to work with. I will continue to come here for service in the future and will definitely keep them in mind next time I’m shopping for a car.

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2022

Great experience, very knowledgeable and professional staff.

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2022

Had the most seamless/excellent experience at Ron Tonkin Kia thanks to Sean the GM and Iiel Schumacher who sold me my 2017 Toyota Tacoma TRD Sport. Very open and welcoming people work here, and you can tell they care about their customers. Highly recommend Ron Tonkin Kia.

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2022

The place is full of good people, especially Jaron. Whenever I’m in the market for a new ride, I know he’s the man to put me in the right seat. He’s a great guy who’ll treat you with respect and care.

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2022

Great place - wonderful staff - fantastic buying experience Highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2022

That Jake Ryan was quite the character but a great salesman and a lot of help!

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2022

Great experience buying a new car from Ron Tonkin Kia. The salesman Jacob was so knowledgeable and didn’t pressure me at all. I had a great day and love my new car!

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2022

Jake Ryan did a great job showing me a few great used cars lots of choices we are so happy. Thank you Jake Ryan

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2022

Had an awesome experience with Jake! He knew all the answers to my questions. He was friendly and listened to my needs. Go see Jake!

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2022

Thank you for getting ne into my 2022 Sorento! Great experience with Donovan and the rest of the staff that helped!

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2022

Thank you to Tonkin Kia and Donovan for assisting me through the process of getting into my 2022 PHEV Sorento! Couldn't have made it any easier!

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2022

A huge thank you to Jaron and Ron Tonkin for helping me with my car after my accident. Jaron is such a great salesperson. He really listen to what I said and what I was thinking for a car. He showed me quite a few cars that he was thinking in both my price range and what I could afford as well. He was able to work his magic and help me get approved for my 18' Soul. After having my car for a few days, I absolutely love my car. I am happy with everything that comes with the car. ...

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2022

Had an amazing experience purchasing a vehicle, Donovan and the rest of the staff were extremely helpful and kind!

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2022

Jake is super helpful, I was at a lost and he helped a TON!

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2022

Aimen helped me purchase my first car, he was so helpful and was very patient explaining every little detail to me. He never pressured me into anything and constantly encouraged me to take my time, unlike the other 3 dealerships I went to prior to Ron Tonkin. One of the smoothest experiences ever considering it was such a big and stressful purchase

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2022

I had a great experience with Steve Kaney. Not only was I referred to him but I have over the years referred others to him as will.

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2022

I have purchased 3 Kia's from Ron Tonkin Kia. Steve Kaney has been my Salesman every time. Steve will go the extra mile to make sure that I am satisfied with my car (s), and he has made it a great experience every time. I highly recommend Steve Kaney and Ron Tonkin Kia.

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2022

Had a great experience with Steve Kaney during the purchase of my Sorento. I highly recommend this dealership!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 25, 2022

Steve Kaney did a fantastic job finding me my Sorrento. Very helpful & very up on all the details about the car. I would definitely go to him for any future purchases. Great service!

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2022

Steve Kaney is awesome! He was super helpful with our sale and has helped many of our family get the car they wanted for a fair deal!

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2022

Steve Kaney was so helpful! He really went out of his way to make my experience great! He was trustworthy and knowledgeable.

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2022

we worked with Jared, & as first time car buyers he made it such a smooth experience. he had awesome communication & was very thorough with the process. such an awesome dealership to work with!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2022

I worked with Steve Kaney very knowledgeable and would like to give him a 5 star review

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2022

Donovan has been very helpful in the process of getting behind the wheel of one of my dream cars

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2022

Great service here , got helped by one of the most professional and nicest salesman , Donavan S , very welcoming and I would 100% recommend it here and his services.

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2022

Jaron is just the best!! Friendly, knowledgeable, considerate of sll my needs for what we were looking for in a vehicle! Made my purchasing experience great!! Thanks so much! I've shared with others that are looking for a vehicle!

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2022

I had the privilege of working with Jaron at the dealership. Friendly, down to earth and very helpful.

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2022

Purchased a 2015 F-150 From (Aimen)! He was a great salesman and helped me through out the whole process, and even delivered my truck to my house after it got a great car detail!! Thank you go see Aimen

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2022

I met Aimen Worfeley at the Portland auto show in February. He was a wealth of knowledge and the following week I test drove the new KIA EV6. No pressure sales and even when I wanted to think about it over night Aimen was very accommodating. The next day I came back and bought the shiny need car in the photo below. The purchasing process was efficient and I got fair market value for my trade in. Thanks

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2022

Jacob was very easy to work with and very helpful in explaining the features of our new car.

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2022

Jake was very helpful to help get me behind the wheel of a new Kia soul. For a first time buyer he made the whole process nice and easy for me. Thank you Jake for the amazing service.

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2022

Aimen was an amazing salesman picked me up from the Airport and took me to the dealership! I finally drove away in my new car SRT Jeep! Thanks

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2022

Purchased my first EV from this dealership and had a great experience! Jake Ryan listened to all my needs and recommended cars that would be perfect for me! I settled on the Kia Niro!! I was nervous about buying an electric car but he took a lot of time to answer ALL my questions to make sure I felt comfortable with what I was buying! He was great to work with, communicating with me every step of the way! I definitely would recommend him to anyone buying a car as he made the whole process a lot better than expected ...

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2022

This is going to be the 5th vehicle I have purchased at Ron Tonkin dealership Kia in Gladstone. Working with Jacob Linn, Rebecca Zeigler, and Breez Sovey are just excellent to work with. I will not go any where else to buy my next Kia.

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2022

I was looking for a vehicle for my wife. Found one online and asked for information. Liel Schumacher replayed and sent a short video for the vehicle. Next day went and met with Liel with my wife. He coukd tell my wife wasn't a 100 percent with the vehicle we were asking about. Asked our parameters and showed us a few more. One my wife loved. If I need another car, I'm going to Liel first. He is honest and an outstanding person.

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2022

Jared is a great salesmen and did an amazing job on getting me the best deals, and went above and beyond making sure I could leave with my new car that day. Highly recommend the Gladstone Ron Tonkin Kia.

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2022

Great dealership to do business with!

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2022

Just got my very first brand new Kia Rio 😁 Steve Kaney was the salesman whom was very friendly, helpful and understanding of what I wanted. Anytime I had a question he got back to me in a timely manner. All around great experience at Ron Tonkin Kia.

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2022

I love my Kia Sportage! Jake Ryan and the Ron Tonkin Kia team made our vehicle buying experience quick and fun. Thank you Jake for your great sense of humor and going above and beyond to help us get our new car. God bless all of you!

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2022

We worked with Jose on our new Sorento it went flawless he was very knowledgeable about all the new electronics on the car that helped alot we would recommend Ron Tonkin to everyone and their salesperson Jose

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2022

Such a wonderful buying experience. Plus I just love my new (to me) car!

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2022

I had a wonderful experience here. Absolutely no pressure. Jaron Watkins was very thorough, making sure I was comfortable with the car and how to operate it. There was no haggling or going back and forth. I had been to other dealerships and knew that I was getting a good deal. I bought my very first brand new car from Ron Tonkin Honda in 1975 and hopefully this will be my last new car from Ron Tonkin Kia!

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2022

Worked with Donovan, it was an easy process from start to finish. He showed us exactly what we were looking for on the lot and was paitent answering all of our questions and walking us through all of the features on our first EV.

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2022

This is a great dealership!

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2022

Jacob Linn is the best! love this dealership and the staff.

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2022

Great dealership, Jacob is a fantastic salesman.

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2022

Jose was my salesperson and he rocked it! Super friendly, and made my car purchase very easy and comfortable!

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2022

Great Dealership!

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2022

Jacob was awesome to deal with, made everything smooth and easy

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 15, 2022

Easy peasy people to work with. Always friendly and helpful to the public. Thanks guys and gals!

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2022

Thank you buddy Jared Peters for all your help tru the process 👍🏼

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2022

The "BEST" experience I ever had!! Don't hesitate come get the vehicle you want, they have the best staff in the business...

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2022

Just purchased a new Telluride EX with Steve Kaney. He was wonderful to work with. When you mix his passion for cars and caring for others- I didn't feel any pressure like I experienced at other dealerships. This was a very special purchase, which he was so kind and understanding. Loving the new Telluride! Thank you, Steve!

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2022

This was my second vehicle I’ve purchased from here and Jared (Jerry) helped me this time, he was excellent and really helped me get to a deal i couldn’t refuse. I would also like to mention Rebecca in finance, from one dog lover to another she is amazing. I would recommend buying from them.

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2022

Iiel Schumacher is the best car salesman in Oregon. I’ve bought a lot of cars and trucks in my life in between Portland and Salem and Iiel was the best guy of them all. He was personable and attentive to my needs. He showed me how everything in my new car works including the phone app. He was very knowledgeable and stayed with me through the entire transaction. I highly recommend you go see him at Ron Tonkin Kia.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2022

We were super impressed!!! liel was very helpful and informative. Listened to what we wanted and got us what we asked for. He was very social and the way he talks with his customers was very welcoming. We left there very happy with our purchase. We will definitely come back in the future. Hands down one of the best salesmen we’ve met. file:///var/mobile/Library/SMS/Attachments/c6/06/F8041ACA-B9CB-43B3-ADE7-FFA4F31CD0A6/3ACD5E33-826C-4FFE-81CC-C31AEB53FD5C.JPG

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2022

This was my first visit to Ron Tonkin Kia and I was very happy with my experience. My sales person Iiel Schumacher was knowledgeable and energetic and even helped me get my newly purchased vehicle home.

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2022

Honestly the best experience I could have asked for while buying a car. I wasn’t local so a lot of the process was done through the phone which can sometimes be hard, but it wasn’t. Jared was absolutely amazing with handling everything and I am so grateful for him! I also have to add that Rebecca was so wonderful and sweet. It was such a pleasure meeting both of them. Nothing but great things came from my experience and that is rare to say when it comes to car buying. So many things made this memorable. All I ...

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2022

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 4, 2022

I was skeptical and so scared to go to a big car dealer ship thinking I would never come out with a newer car model from my 2007 Tahoe . I was totally wrong . Kia Tonkin welcomed me my husband and my two little ones with opened doors. From the moment we arrived Jakobe assured us we were in the right place and that they were their to help us. Him and his partner Aimen were totally awesome from the starting process to the end. Aimen truly went above and beyond to help me and my husband upgrade to a 2018 Kia Sorento ...

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2022

We went to another dealership in Hillsboro , but they had no customer service, so we looked online and found another Kia Niro. We called and Iiel Schumacher answered, he said the car was still there, so we drove from Hillsboro to Gladstone. Iiel meet us at the door and showered is the car. It was what we wanted, we test drove the car and a few hours later we had our car. Thanks Iiel!

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2022

So this is an updated review from my original one. After I reached out to the manager with my poor experience of being brought in under false pretenses. Shaun called me directly, instead of emailing, to apologize for that. He went above and beyond to rectify my poor experience. I appreciate him for helping and making my experience with them good. I would recommend him for helping me out.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2022

Steve was great! Very helpful, professional, listened well! He found us a great car. It was a quick but thorough process!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2022

We had the best car buying experience with Steven Kaney! Steven made the whole process quick, painless – and no pressure! Exactly what we were looking for. No doubt we will be recommending Steven to all our family and friends. Thank you Steven!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2022

Steve at Ron Tokin Kia is absolutely amazing. We’ve purchased 3 cars now from Steve and his customer service is above and beyond. He truly goes the extra mile in taking care of his customers. Will recommend Steve and Kia to everyone.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2022

I bought my car here in 2019. I had done a lot of research and received quotes from every Kia dealer in the Portland area, Ron Tonkin was the cheapest and most willing to negotiate. There was some pushiness about buying an extended warranty (spoiler alert: these are always a waste of money), but that's unfortunately expected with the process. Since owning the car, I've been back here and interacted with the service department several times and they've always been quick and friendly.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2022

I had a great experience with Ron Tonkin Kia. Steve answered my questions promptly and when my car arrived he took lots of time going over the car and answered all my questions. He made sure I was taken care of and made buying a car from another state easy.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2022

This is my first purchase from Tonkin Kia (22 Forte Sedan). I wanted a lease option they advertised on the Internet. When I got to the dealership, that car I wanted had already been sold and so Jared Peters showed me other available vehicle in that price range. I was ready to walk but Jared worked his magic and got a lease plan for the car I wanted. He was very knowledgeable and easy person to work with. Thank you, Jared. Keep up the good work!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2022

I had a great experience at this dealership- the whole staff was very welcoming and helpful during the process!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2022

1/22/2022 Purchased a new KIA Rio Hatchback from this location and I have to say my salesperson Jake Ryan was a pleasure to work with , he took the time to explain all the details of the vehicle with me before we went to do financing.He gets 5/5 stars for being super helpful with my purchase. Also Rebecca in Financing really seemed to bend over backwards to help me finance this vehicle, I have never had someone help me so much when it came to adjusting my Monthly payment/Down payment for my new vehicle. I have to say Rebecca and Jake ...

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2022

Was looking online for a K5. Donovan reached out asking what I was looking for. Extremely friendly, not pushy at all. When the car came in he sent me pictures and a video of the car since I am about an hour away. We set a date/time for me to come in person and we bought it. The whole process was fantastic. I’ve never had such an amazing experience with a salesman and dealership. I highly recommend asking for Donovan when visiting this dealership.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2022

Steve was great. He has the same car and spent the time to show us 1st timers how to best use an all electric car. No high pressure, just a supportive friend. Very surprised and very pleased. Thank you Steve.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2022

Jeff the service manager took his time to really step up and take charge of a major issue we are having with our kia Sedona van. We have been extremely frustrated with another kia dealership so we came to this location for hope for better service and he really treated us as a valued kia owner....his professionalism and genuine care and interest in our dire problem means so much to our family right now! Thank you Jeff!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2021

Really appreciated Steve's manner and low pressure approach. Only problem was some small issue with some numbers being wrong when I got to finance but everyone was pretty good about resolving that. Always do your part to check the figures 😁

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2021

Liel Schumacher helped me buy my first car and get a great payment. Thanks Leil! Going to suggest him to all my friends interested in a Kia.

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2021

We purchased a 2022 Kia Sportage from Iiel this week. He made our car buying experience easy. He is very knowledgeable about the cars he sells and was a joy to work with. We will definitely look him up again for our next car. Rebecca helped us with financing and she also made the experience easy. Thank you to Ron Tonkin Kia and especially Iiel for the great experience and the fun new car.

Google logo
Google Dec 27, 2021

After shopping and test driving around town, my first experience going through the financing process for a new (to me) car and Liel was great. They were accommodating to my needs and situation and Liel helped make it happen and I was able to drive away with a safe car for me and my infant son! Donovan was instrumental as well opening the door for me to test drive and closing the door with the copies of my paperwork. They're a great team. Thanks!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 25, 2021

Steve was great. He took the time to share some of the small details the car has to make it smoother for me a first time EV owner. The purchase process was quick and hassle free.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 25, 2021

liel has been very helpful has taken care of me. when I was in doubt about buying a new to me SUV 2020 Telluride it has almost 16,000 mi. worried about the warranty coverage on the SUV, not drive train.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 20, 2021

Very helpful with any of my needs regarding our KIA’S. This is the second car we have bought from this dealership. Service and personal are always pleasant and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2021

Steve was great! The process of leasing my 2022 Kia Niro EV was the best experience I’ve had in getting a new car. Steve was genuine and easy to talk to and I didn’t feel pressured into buying anything. I went in looking for a Sorento but was open minded to a lot of different cars. In the end I fell in love with the all electric crossover and the color I wanted was not on the lot yet. Steve offered to deliver the color I wanted and picked up my trade in where I lived on the coast. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2021

Steve kaney was absolutely amazing on my busy single dad schedule. He helped make this buying process absolutely easy & fast. He was very informative & very thorough with all my questions.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2021

Iiel was hands down the greatest. Answered every question we had and made sure we knew the ins and out before we left.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 12, 2021

I had so much fun buying the car! Steve was amazing, so helpful and patiently answered all my questions and just made the experience perfect. The rest of the team was super nice and helpful as well.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2021

Friendly atmosphere. Everybody was courteous and respectful. Liel Schumacher was especially amazing! He helped me out every step of the way in the car buying process. He was personable, down to earth, kind, and very genuine. I had an amazing time chatting with him, and his good natured personality really made the transaction of purchasing a new car a smooth and effortless procedure. If every representative was as wonderful as him, there would be a lot more cars on the road.


Leave Us A Review